Meet the Staff

Jessica Fetrow, Editor in Chief

Class of 2021

Area of study: Media and communication studies, minor in writing and rhetoric

Hometown: Morristown, NJ

Contact: jfetrow@cuatower.com, fetrow@cua.edu

Noelia Veras, Managing Editor

Class of 2022

Area of study: Media and communication studies and Spanish for international service, certificate in video production and digital storytelling

Hometown: Orlando, FL

Contact: nveras@cuatower.com, veras@cua.edu

Katie Ward, Business Manager

Class of 2021

Area of study: Mechanical engineering, minor in media studies

Hometown: Mount Laurel, NJ

Contact: wardk@cua.edu

Catherine O’Grady, News Editor

Class of 2022

Area of study: Business management, minors in entrepreneurship and English 

Hometown: Rockton, IL

Contact: ogradycm@cua.edu

Jeremy Perillo, Politics Editor

Class of 2022

Area of study: Politics, minor in Latin American and Latino studies and certificate in intelligence studies

Hometown: New Fairfield, CT

Contact: perillo@cua.edu

Garrett Farrell, Sports Editor

Class of 2022

Area of study: Mathematics

Hometown: Bethlehem, PA

Contact: farrellg@cua.edu

Katie Van Lew, Arts and Entertainment Editor

Class of 2021

Area of study: Secondary education in English

Hometown: Tinton Falls, NJ

Contact: vanlew@cua.edu

Renee Rasmussen, Quill Editor

Class of 2023

Area of study: Secondary education in English

Hometown: Bakersfield, CA 

Contact: rasmussenr@cua.edu

Kat Kaderabek, Health and Lifestyle Columnist

Class of 2022

Area of study: Architecture, minor in English

Hometown: Mickleton, NJ

Contact: kaderabek@cua.edu

Theresa Whitfield, Copy Editor

Class of 2022

Area of study: English, certificate in intelligence studies

Hometown: Scottsdale, AZ

Contact: whitfieldt@cua.edu

Eva Lynch, Copy Editor

Class of 2022

Area of study: Psychology, minors in Spanish and writing and rhetoric

Hometown: Austin, TX

Contact: lynchev@cua.edu

Bella Ramon, Social Media Manager

Class of 2022

Area of study: Media and communication studies, minor in theology

Hometown: Austin, TX

Contact: ramoni@cua.edu